Home > Uncategorized > Wait, People Read My Blog Now?!

Wait, People Read My Blog Now?!

Hey guys.

So I was checking the stats for my blog yesterday when I noticed an irregularity in the page view data. Take a look at this scientific chart of my page views to see if you can spot any change.

Red arrows and bar graphs mean it's scientific

It was a bit surprising to me to say the least. Upon further investigation, I found out Chad Rocco,  the creator of Familiar Faces, linked me on his Deviantart page after seeing my post about his show earlier this year. I thought that was very cool of him and I was flattered that he liked my post about his show. I never expected him to even notice my post about his show, let alone enjoy my blog as a whole, so I am very grateful for that. Thanks CR!

It is pretty encouraging to know people are actually, you know, looking at the stuff I post. I never really set out expecting this to be a popular blog, outside of my group of friends and maybe a few other people. To be honest, up until now, I had basically operated under the assumption that this blog was a slightly high tech version of talking to myself. Considering I’ve always wanted to be a writer (and am currently preparing to try my hand at self-publishing), it is encouraging that there are at least a few people who read this blog and are interested in what I have to say.

So I suppose I’ll try to be a bit more regular about updating than I have been. I consume enough media that I have plenty of stuff to talk about. I’ve already got of bunch of ideas. So I just wanted to say thanks to all of you for reading and I hope I’ll be able to hold your interest from hear on in. Thanks guys.

  1. April 20, 2011 at 7:30 pm

    Well, it is a good site, filled with all that nerdy goodness that we love. I’m glad I was able to find you. Can’t wait to read more from you.

    Oh, and if you’re open for suggestions, I have a few books that you might like.

    • April 21, 2011 at 9:37 am

      I am always open to suggestions.

      • April 21, 2011 at 7:23 pm

        If there is any title I can give you, the first would be ‘The Blue Girl’ by Charles de Lint. It’s my all time favorite read. I dunno if urban fantasy is your thing, but it’s amazing either way.

  2. May 13, 2011 at 10:12 am

    I love urban fantasy. I really appreciate the recommendation. I might have to check that out.

    • May 14, 2011 at 1:33 am

      Awesome, if and when you ever do get a hold of the book, I really hope you enjoy it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

